Brawling with Evil: Round One

  

 The first time I met you, I could see your cold heart piercing through your blue eyes that still sends chills down my spine, 25 years later.

Jealousy is a sword stabbing into your side that twists with every ounce of attention not directed at you.

Envy is an ugly cancer that grows deep inside your bones.

You wear hate like a heroin addict wears their track marks.

Your touch is ice on the coldest arctic eve, numbing with every encounter.

I see through your empty gestures of love and false compassion.

You are an ugly demonic entity; chain-smoking your cigarettes and sipping your poison; revealing the iniquities of your soul.

Hate spewing from your wrinkled mouth; bubbling and fizzing and slobbering with senseless verbal attacks.

Intoxicated, stumbling, stupid, degenerate, drunkard; FOOL.

You lie through your teeth with the twisted contents in your deranged mind.

You have no light; you are dark and evil.

Does it make you feel powerful?

A beautiful spirit filled with love and life fell victim to your abuse; shattering it with loveless actions, careless words, and cold gestures.

I clung on for my life.

You did not hold me down the way you dreamed you would.

I am unbreakable.

I conquered your demons with love.

You never thought I would stand up to you.

The voice you trumped out time and time again is coming in LOUD and CLEAR.

Boldly, I stand up to you; your face: boiling red with anger, your voice: speechless as I scream the truth you can not deny.

There is no room for you in my life of love.

The light of God is shining through me; you turn away into the darkness you have festered in for so long; cowering, fussing, and griping.

There is no room for you here.

You can not live here any longer.

Good Riddance evil step mother.

4 thoughts on “Brawling with Evil: Round One

  1. manamaray says:

    wow, powerful stuff. Awesome analogy’s. I particularly like

    “You wear hate like a heroin addict wears their track marks.”

    “Your touch is ice on the coldest arctic eve, numbing with every encounter”.

    You have got me – I have no choice but to read the rest of your blog

    Thank you

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

